A Kiss In Your Coffee Cup

and by that I am referring to a Dark Chocolate Hershey Kiss.

We’ve all had bad days and we do certain things to try and make us feel better; convincing ourselves that we’ve earned whatever treat it was.

A double edge sword is how I see it. As one whose mind is scattered, I like to think I can see from many different viewpoints.

Point 1:

“One Kiss to sweeten my morning coffee. It should be interesting to see if I can recreate a Starbucks drink, but hopefully this little treat could help my morning be a little better than yesterday. Kind of like a ‘Good Luck’…”

Point 2:

“I really shouldn’t, it is the morning. That is no place for candy or sweets.”

Point 3:

“This is going to go straight to my hips and thighs…”

All because of a Hershey’s kiss. Its really amazing how this small treat could cause such a butterfly effect even when you haven’t even unwrapped it. Staring at the bright tinfoil wrapper, circling it around my fingers.

But then again, even the smallest pebble can cause massive ripples in the water which could be seen as several different outcomes caused by one action.

I don’t think Confucius said that word for word, but I’m sure that philosophy had a similar idea.

2 thoughts on “A Kiss In Your Coffee Cup

  1. JCREW discount says:

    Admiring the hard work you put into your site and in depth information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Liked by 1 person

    • williamswonderlandblog says:

      Thank you so very much! That is extremely kind of you to say 🙂 Its kind of nice to hear that people enjoy my rantings? And how my life is going, even though 3/4 of the time its just me ranting about my feelings and current thoughts. Regardless, I’m so glad you enjoy 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

