Day 9: Influences

Today’s entry is a little late (by 2 days), but it shouldn’t stop me from posting these ‘daily’ prompt posts
~
Originally this asked for 10 influences, but I’m going to just list them and if its not 10, its not the end of the world.

  1. My Mother; Showing me how to stand up for myself, even if I am still in progress of perfecting your technique
  2. My Father; Passing your knowledge and wisdom onto me and for learning to embrace your inner child (or fun side)
  3. Parents and Extended Family; That I have the strength to get back up. That accepting help isn’t weakness. Love and Hope are our strongest weapons
  4. Dr. Stephen Strange; Never let anything hold you back. And if something tries…Just magically get rid of it.
  5. High School Mentor; I am not a failure.
  6. Best Friend and Partner In Crime; I am who I am, never apologize or take shame for it. #PlatonicGayLoveStory
  7. College Mentor; Everything is going to be ok. I will be ok.

 

So close! I could only get to 7, oh well. That is still like a C?? Not even sure, but whatever, not the point. What I do wish to say is that there are an endless number of others who I wish I could thank personally, I truly and honestly wish I could, but that post would be extremely long and very…very unorganized (as I struggled trying to remember everyone). My extensive number of friends from my entire educational years (elementary – college) and those who I have yet to meet. Regardless, I am still going to be learning and don’t think I’m going to ever be done being influenced by those I hold close to me.

Thank you all so much ❤

Leave a Reply

