Day 17: What I wish I was great at

That is a loaded question with several possible answers. I know I wish I could be great at…

  • Gymnastics
  • Painting with Acrylic
  • Animation & GIF making
  • Acting
  • Cosplay/Costume Making
  • Culinary
  • Taxes
  • Getting a job
  • Understanding/Balancing Finances

But if I really had to choose, I would really love to be good at Dancing. Free style, choreographed, ballroom, etc. I always feel myself wanting to move and dance around to the beat when I listen to music, but I always end up only ‘dancing’ when I’m by myself.

I have legit fear of dancing in public BECAUSE I CAN NOT DANCE. My body is just literally moving in such jagged and wild motions that it just looks like I am spazzing out. I can only ‘dance’ when I play games like DDR or Just Dance, however, even then, I’m just barely passable. So I really would just like to dance and not feel utterly embarrassed.

Its great exercise and a lot of fun, plus from dancing I could incorporate gymnastics and maybe some parkour. Possibilities!

What about you all? What do you wish you could be great at?

Leave a Reply

