VJ: Literature Season

18193302_1504582989551858_8661160181173878759_o‘Tis the season for reading
. . .

Just Kidding, its the season to read 24/7, 365 days a year 🙂

As a child I was never a huge fan of reading unless it was comic books, however I still enjoyed it when my parents or teachers read to me (given if I found the book interesting). Now I find myself in college where I am studying to actually become an illustrator who works in the publication industry. Children’s Books is what I would really like to do, but I find interest in Editorial as well.

Either way, I would love to continue to encourage and spread the joy of reading. Personally I prefer to have the book in my hands as suppose to behind a screen, but as long as people are reading I shouldn’t be too picky.

Currently I am revisiting Childhood favorites and discovering new titles with my boyfriend. So far we have read….

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Wide Window
  • Rat Queens: Issue 1 – 3

Last night we started Patrick Rothfuss’ “The Name Of The Wind”

What books are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

