30 Days of Pride: Day 3

Day 3 – Did you have any experiences as a child that might have foreshadowed your sexuality?
~
Honestly the most memorable was sometime in middle school, I went to Borders (When Borders were still a thing ;-; ) and I found a bunch of comic books focused around LGTBQAI+ characters. I couldn’t quite understand, but I was really interested in finding out how and where the story went. These two male characters sharing this relationship that I see straight couples have; I was confused, but also very happy for them. Granted I was taken a back when the artist decided to show some intimate scenes and by seeing that I sort of freaked and put it back on the shelf in fear of embarrassment/getting caught looking at something so graphic. However that whole experience really stuck with me as I then found myself looking for more stories around same sex couples because it was really sweet to see that love could come in many different forms regardless of sex.
Leave a Reply

